Mazda3 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all,

I have been told by Ken at Mazda3online that my XEDE will arrive Sat. (I had it shipped very express)...I will be installing it in a very stealth like manner and when I have to remove it for Warr. work it will be almost undetectable. (I was a mobile electronics installer for 15 years). Nutari and Stephanie will be my support if any issues and will be of more help when mods are done....!...right?

I will let everyone know what I think when I install it.

Joe

·
Registered
5,723 Posts
impressive :D
we still meeting up sunday or will you be busy under the hood? If you want to meet up another time I understand. But you will definately have to give me a ride in the tuned up machine ;)

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hey all,

Not here DAMN IT... Ken at Mazda3online...Ordered it for Sat. del. but BEGi sent it out overnight...Mon. delivery.

Oh well...I must say Ken a Mazda3online.com is awesome...great customer service!!!!!!!!!!!!! Almost immediate responses to e-mails and phone calls.

Joe

·
Registered
355 Posts
:shock: :shock: ITS MONDAY!!! whats the word???

·
Registered
2,593 Posts
[quote author=sturge-speed3 link=topic=67391.msg1162226#msg1162226 date=1169478379]
[/quote]

snow/ice? :)

be interested in seeing how you install this thing to be "undetectable" for warranty work... I think if a mazda tech see's electrical tape/heatshrink on anything to the ECU that wasn't there before....would be a big red flag.

·
Registered
1,148 Posts
[quote author=Mellman link=topic=67391.msg1162263#msg1162263 date=1169479744]
[quote author=sturge-speed3 link=topic=67391.msg1162226#msg1162226 date=1169478379]
[/quote]

snow/ice? :)

be interested in seeing how you install this thing to be "undetectable" for warranty work... I think if a mazda tech see's electrical tape/heatshrink on anything to the ECU that wasn't there before....would be a big red flag.
[/quote]