Mazda3 Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all,

Just another Survey of sort...

How many of you will be using an XEDE or will be waiting for the COBB and Others to complete their products?
I sort of like the Idea of not reflashing the ECU and just telling it what to do using the XEDE. There is something about mazda ECU's that scare me...Many controls built in and reflashing is questionable. I am no expert in any way, a few of my friends who are mechanics and tuners agree, besides it just seems to make sense.

Comments

Joe in RI

·
Registered
9,483 Posts
Im doing one of them

RIght now XEDE is out but isnt plug n play

I want to have the 2 compared before purchase XEDE $999 and Cobb is supposed to be around $700

·
Registered
1,522 Posts
[quote author=Mattleegee link=topic=66934.msg1149249#msg1149249 date=1168804084]
Im doing one of them

I want to have the 2 compared before purchase XEDE $999 and Cobb is supposed to be around $700
[/quote]
+1
the car needs a tune ....i'm not one for a piggyback, but we'll see

·
Registered
2,062 Posts
first - I am going to wait for boost addict to do it...and then true boost and then Mattleegee. :)
after they've been running stable for a year. I may go the access port way.

If not, I may just do the factory upgrades. but I think the right way to do it is, Accessport first - then hardware. Given access port has upgraded ecu settings/software for the hardware upgrades.

·
Registered
151 Posts
[quote author=Mattleegee link=topic=66934.msg1149249#msg1149249 date=1168804084]
Im doing one of them

[/quote]
$999 is a hefty asking price for less than $50 worth of electronics. Someone sure is making a nice profit.

·
Registered
639 Posts
[quote author=rdracer link=topic=66934.msg1150200#msg1150200 date=1168847608]
Im doing one of them

[/quote]
$999 is a hefty asking price for less than $50 worth of electronics. Someone sure is making a nice profit.
[/quote]