Mazda3 Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So my gf and I bought an 09 MZ3 for right at 19k back in September. I graduated college, am working a job making pretty decent money, and we need to unload her 99 Mitsubishi Eclipse and get another new car. We went to the same Mazda dealership we bought our first car from, test drove one of the MS3's they had in stock, and I'm in love. I definitely want to get one when I'm ready to buy. It'll probably be a couple months from now, around April or May more than likely. However, something is concerning me. The car we test drove was a Sport model, fully loaded with nav, and they wanted 25.5k for it. The GT models with all the options except nav were going for almost 28k. Ridiculous, in my opinion! I see several posts where people are getting new MS3's for 20k OTD, THAT is where I want to be.

How can I get this kind of pricing? I did talk them down on my MZ3, and ended up getting an additional $3k out of them for my trade, so I think I will be able to work with them a bit and perhaps get it down to $22 but that's still too high in my opinion. What is the invoice on an 09 Sport model MS3? What incentives are available besides the $500 mazda loyalty? I'll take any advice I can get, I wanna go in there fully informed.

·
Registered
191 Posts
If somebody gets a speed out the door for 20k, I'd like to see the financing papers. I'm calling BS. I got 08.5 MS3 CWP GT for just over 25 out the door, and that was a deal after dealing with NY taxes. Out the door for 20k implies 17-18k. That's way below invoice. A nicely equipped MZ3 would go for about that much. Oh, and 28k is way too much for a GT without Nav. My car MSRP'd for 25,005 (GT + CWP), so I can't see why they'd even mention 28.

Best of luck with your buying, but the best deals are gotten when you have a realistic goal.

·
Registered
3,140 Posts