Mazda3 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 75 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,

When my Mazda3 will get here, I want to tint the windows. Since I'm new to TO, I don't know where to go and tinting at the Dealership is expensive. I want a high quality place. Any recommendation?

MarLo

EDIT: Heading. :twisted:

·
Registered
4,849 Posts
FX AUTO TINT

11 Heritage Road
Markham, Ontario
L3P 1M3
(905) 471-7555

HOURS OF OPERATION:
MONDAY-FRIDAY: 8:30am - 5:30pm
SATURDAYS: By Appointment Only

Excellent place! Got my PRO done 2 yrs ago. Good value and excellent quality!!! They are professional and did it quickly and well.

·
Registered
4,849 Posts
My bad. I was working and typing this :)

What I know is that I got the lightest tint. Yeah it's the other way around - the higher the % the lighter it is.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Hey dinu01,

(starting not to know on which forum to write to you!)

I got an appointment tomorrow (saturday) morning to get my windows tinted at the place you recommended. Do you have any tips for me? I never had windows tinted and don't know much. I don't want to look like someone who's clueless and get screwed...

Thanks!

MarLo

·
Registered
4,849 Posts
Ask for the premium film!!!

They'll quote you a price. Don't pay more than $230 though. Chose carefully the tint %. Ask them to explain their Premium Film to you - they're very helpful. I didn't know much myself and they took the time to explain the films and assist me with the decision.

Take a look here to familiarize yourself with the films:
http://www.fxauto.com/
Products
Tinting

And make sure you don't open the windows for 3 days!!!! This is critical!!!

Be prepared to go waste 2 hours or so at the mall across the street :)

Good luck!

·
Registered
154 Posts
Do you guys think $180cdn for all 7 windows tinted(include 2 small one on the back seat) is a good deal??

·
Banned
868 Posts
Yeah.

wahyinghung got his done for $195 here in GVA.

·
Registered