Mazda3 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to the Mazda3 game, just wondering who here run's 225/45/17's on their car. I'm sure its been discussed to death, but i just want to know if people get any significant rubbing. Just so you guys don't think i'm new to the car game...here's what i'm usually spending my time on. http://www.cardomain.com/ride/796734

·
Registered
1,325 Posts

·
Registered
244 Posts
i run 235/45/17 ...not saying it's great performance wise but the handling makes up for it, also on aftermarket, not stock

·
Registered
9,388 Posts
wtf did you put a 235 on for?

·
Registered
2,311 Posts
225 will better fit an aftermarket wheel.

A 235/45 should be way too big for our car. A 235/40 is slightly better as far as fitment goes.

·
Registered
244 Posts
i didn't. It came that way from Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta :x still trying to find a set of stock wheels

No fucking way I'd put so much extra rotational mass on a N/A 3

haha anybody wanna trade? It'd be nice to find some dumbass that only cares about looks to take them off my hands

I'm scared to go dyno it with my buddy, I'm afraid with my current mods it *might* reach the stock #'s

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
[quote author=mattness138 link=topic=68609.msg1185918#msg1185918 date=1170600992]
i didn't. It came that way from Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta :x still trying to find a set of stock wheels

No fucking way I'd put so much extra rotational mass on a N/A 3

haha anybody wanna trade? It'd be nice to find some dumbass that only cares about looks to take them off my hands

I'm scared to go dyno it with my buddy, I'm afraid with my current mods it *might* reach the stock #'s

[/quote]

Listen 235's are not going to hurt power that much, we are talking about 2hp at the wheels and it will equal lots of grip on a 2900lb car.

·
Registered
9,388 Posts
first, how do you figure a hp loss on a tire????