Mazda3 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm pretty new to modding but i just bought a 2010 mazda 3 s sedan and wanted to do something with the tail lights like tint them but im not really sure what looks good and where to find the supply's any help would be appreciated.

·
Registered
35 Posts
I'm pretty new to modding but i just bought a 2010 mazda 3 s sedan and wanted to do something with the tail lights like tint them but im not really sure what looks good and where to find the supply's any help would be appreciated.
probably not the best idea. why dont you get some LED tail lights? they look better and dont cause accidents.

·
Registered
14,002 Posts
Tint them red. Problem solved lol

It's odd that so many people aren't fans of redding out tallights, not only is it completely legal, entirely more safe, but it just.. darn looks better than dimming the taillights.

I used vinyl, but i know on the gen2 it's an extremely difficult shape to do with vinyl, at which point for gen2 no matter what you do.. spray tint is really your only option.

·
Premium Member
6,350 Posts
I used vinyl, but i know on the gen2 it's an extremely difficult shape to do with vinyl, at which point for gen2 no matter what you do.. spray tint is really your only option.
^this

I swear I saw someone on mazda3quebec the other day who had opened their gen2s tail lights to do some cool mods. Maybe I dreamed it though. I'll see if I can find it later, if I remember.

·
Registered
31,080 Posts
i like my clean subtle mod. no color at all.

·
Registered
4,440 Posts
Tint them red. Problem solved lol

It's odd that so many people aren't fans of redding out tallights, not only is it completely legal, entirely more safe, but it just.. darn looks better than dimming the taillights.