Mazda3 Forums banner

**SUSPENSION GUIDE** Mazdaspeed3 MS3 (What's available, specs, user impressions)

106K views 43 replies 25 participants last post by  noobinacan 
#1 ·
This thread is a work in progress, to try and gather all the Mazdaspeed3 MS3 shock/spring/coilover/swaybar info that is scattered all over the net into one place.

I have been wading through all this stuff and there was so much info I couldn't remember it all, sometimes I cant even find where I saw the information initially.

I needed a place to collect, store, and organize all the info, this is the place.
It is kind of a suspension decision guide for me, I just thought I would make it public, so others can use it too.

I am by no means a suspension expert, I am just gathering information from manufacturers and users and putting it in one place.

Right now it doesn't contain everything and is not as organized as I would like it.
I will be adding stuff over the weeks as I come across it, hope you will help too, by posting your setups driving impressions compared to stock.
I hope that eventually this thread will become a place where someone can come and find specs and user driving impressions both good and bad of all the suspension options that will fit the Mazdaspeed3.

Feel free to post any info you find while browsing or your own comments on your particular setup, include as much info as you can, specs, drop, spring rates, and especially driving impressions if you have them or find them.

I will copy and paste in the appropriate place, to keep it organized and prevent anyone from having to wade through the whole thread to find what they want.

The order is:

Coilovers A-K
Coilovers L-Z
Shocks/Struts/Dampers
Springs
Swaybars
Matched Sets
Mix and Match

COILOVERS A-K

General Coilover comments:
smokinAMD: