Mazda3 Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
776 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does anyone have experience using the Sam's Club touchless car wash? My local sam's club in Grand Rapids opened a dual bay car wash not too long ago and I am interested in the touchless booth. The cost is $6 which is about what I pay to do it at the coin wash by hand. From what I could research, I believe they are using a Belanger Vector Rapid Wash touchless system. I am not interested in the other soft cloth side, as those do nothing but scratch your car. I used to love Delta Sonic when I lived in Syracuse, NY, which was also touchless.

·
Registered
658 Posts
I can't give you a specific answer, as I have no first hand experience with touchless car washes. However, I do know Sam's Club is owned by Walmart, and personally I would stay far away from any Walmart car wash (just like I'd stay far away from a Walmart oil change :)). But that may just be my bias. But also, just in case you haven't already read or don't already know, most people say that most touchless car washes still use harsh detergents, etc. that aren't particularly good for your paint.

Hope that helps somewhat. Sorry I can't give you a more specific answer.

·
Registered
776 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks. I always change my own oil, as I know you get what you pay for on that. I am going to try it out. I think you can't go too wrong with a touchless car wash, and following your logic, the gas also wouldn't be good at Sam's club, though it has the same octane rating is everywhere else (Chevron with Techra, etc, aside).