Mazda3 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
466 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi, im a newbie here and am drawn in because i like fast econo cars and since my '97 pontiac GTP i vowed that i would never drive another NA vehicle. i currently have a heavily modded '02 turbo GTI that put down 205 hp and 247 ft tq on the dyno. i absolutely love the car but im gonna have to smog it this coming december and am going to be buying another ride before then. im not sure if this is the right forum but i have a few questions that i hope you can answer.

1) does the mazdaspeed3 come in a 2 door hatch or 2 door coupe?
2) is the motor japan made or american ford produced?
3) is the car made in japan or american ford produced?
4) i searched and saw the turbo is a KO4, is it true?
5) are they tough for dealers to get in and will i probablly have to pay the sticker price for one?

tia, i bought my gti for $500 over invoice but it took me 4 hours to haggle with the dealership. im just hoping its not a ford with mazda emblems on it because i wont buy domestic, its gotta be an import for me. thanks again, i hope to come over

·
Registered
397 Posts
1) The mazdaspeed3 only comes in 4 doors. Two different models either Sport OR GT. GT has more toys(HID's, Leather, LED taillights..etc) but its the same car as the Sport.
2) All parts are made and assemebled in Hiroshima, Japan.
3) Japan
4) Yes its a KO4
5) Yes at this moment you may have to pay sticker I paid 500 less then MSRP 3 weeks ago.

Yes you have to haggle if you go in. However you can use the internet for no haggle pricing.

Good Sites to look at:

www.mazda3.com
http://www.sportcompactcarweb.com/features/0610sccp_2007_mazdaspeed_3/index.html

·
Registered
2,006 Posts
[quote author=IlikeGUNS link=topic=69339.msg1203009#msg1203009 date=1171317921]
- - i hope to come over
[/quote]