Mazda3 Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone,

This is my first time on this website, and I was just wondering if any of you can help me out with my problems...I am 17 years old and my parents had just bought me a mazda 3 type S model for me over this past x'mas. I love the car and all, but I really really wanted to get the white or blue-ish headlights. Any ideas of where I can find them??? Also, this is my first stick shift car, I can drive it fine and all, but are there any tips for me so I can minimize the damages that I will be doing to my car?
Thanks guys.

Sincerely,

Rocky

·
Registered
14,337 Posts
Try looking at our sponsors :p

Polarion sells true HID's - much brighter/etc than your standard halogen headlights you have now. I couldn't say pricing offhand, although certainly a few hundred+. Take a look at their website.

Hoen-USA sells white/blue halogen's. Again, not sure about pricing.

·
Registered
2,756 Posts
For the record: Its not Type S... its just 3s.

·
Registered
889 Posts
rookiesin said:
Hey everyone,

This is my first time on this website, and I was just wondering if any of you can help me out with my problems...I am 17 years old and my parents had just bought me a mazda 3 type S model for me over this past x'mas. I love the car and all, but I really really wanted to get the white or blue-ish headlights. Any ideas of where I can find them??? Also, this is my first stick shift car, I can drive it fine and all, but are there any tips for me so I can minimize the damages that I will be doing to my car?
Thanks guys.

Sincerely,

Rocky
Congrats, wish my parents would have gotten me a brand new car when I was 17. They threw me their 83 Toyota Cressida and got themselves a new car. :p

As far as getting light bulbs, you can go into any auto parts store such as Autozone and get some Silvia Silverstars. They are very good, looks good and functions good.