Mazda3 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 74 Posts

·
Registered
4,664 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone my name is Niki and I just bought my 2007 Mazda 3 Hatchback on Thursday. I got it in Phantom Purple Mica since my last car looked so close to it. I traded in my BMW 318ti for the car (the BMW was my baby but it was too much to maintain). I live in the Tampa Bay area of Florida, is there anyone else here or in the area? I know I have to do some searching but just out of quick reference if anyone wouldnt mind listing some good websites to buy performance parts for the car and/or body styling. Is there anything I should know within the first few months of owning this car other then its a fun and amazing car to own? lol I am very new to mazdas, if you ask me about BMWs I could tell you in a heartbeat so this will be a learning experience for me so dont mind if I ask some stupid questions. :p

I took some pictures of the car at work with my camera phone so the pictures arent that good of quality so bare with them for now. I plan on taking some nice pictures tomorrow before work with my actual camera hopefully on or near the beach. So thanks everyone for checking my post out and I look forward to sharing and learning with you all in the future.

Mods I already have in mind for the near future (birthday wish list) ;) :

1. Tint windows (possibly in the next 2 or 3 weeks
2. Cold Air Intake
3. HIDs 6,000 or 8,000
4. Cat back exhaust
5. After warrenty is up Turbocharge it (but only after I get more educated about it)

My last car: 1995 BMW 318ti

·
Registered
15,112 Posts
Welcome aboard. There are plenty of 3 owners here on the board from FL. I'm sure you'll find them soon enough! Congrats on the new car, it looks really good, and it sounds like you have some heavy plans for it in the future. Any and every question you may have on here will be answered, no doubt.