Mazda3 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I live in Canada and I am currently looking into buying a car. I read a lot about the Mazda 3 but I am also interested in the Acura RSX and Mitsubishi Lancer. Can somebody show me the right direction as to which car is better..

Thanx a lot..

·
Registered
4,849 Posts
Hey! And welcome!

1. Please add your city, province to your profile. This way we can give you more "personalized" info if you intend n buying the 3.

2. The RSX will cost an arm and a leg and still only give you steel wheels on the base trim. If you can afford the Type S RSX you better look at the Mazda6 I4 GT. Contrary to what most ppl think the 6 is a car that can run with cars that look sporty. It pulls nice Gs on a skidpad and has amazing brakes.

3. As for the Lancer, I don't know. I'm a VERY satisfied Protege driver - it beat the Civic, Sentra, Corolla and all domestics in FUN TO DRIVE, quality of the interior, features/$ and styling. I can say the same about the 3. Take a look at mazda.ca - the car is well-equipped and competitive and got good reviews in Europe (those guys are harsh on Japanese cars)

I'll continue later (I'm at work now).

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I seen the site, the car looks crazy, ima get the sedan......I hope it comes in the metalic blue though, and there was another question i had, does it come with navigation as an optiion? Thats the sh!t.......

·
Registered
14,337 Posts
Yeah Canada is getting screwed out of options - we have NAV and HID's and SAB/SAC in America, but not in Canada.

The MZ3 is a cheaper car than either the RSX or the Lancer (I think?), so it depends what your budget is. Also, I think the RSX borders on a girls car, but that's just my opinion (it looks too much like a Celica to me).

I really know nothing about the Lancer, other than I hate them because of those stupid commercials that used to be on all the time ;)

·
Registered
4,849 Posts