Mazda3 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
871 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I was messing around and get a visual of what I'd like for my car to look like, feedback!
Ps.As you can see I'm not that good with Ps lol. 8)

·
Registered
611 Posts
Looks pretty good man. Smoked headlights, blacked rims, tint, and blacked emblem. Did I miss anything?

A tip for you- it all looks good, but a couple points on the tint:
first, you missed the third window section. If not, then you should have cut back the high reflectivity anyway- it looks out of place.
Second, if you look through two tinted windows, its darker than just one. Therefore; you should have darkeneed your driver side windows more than just the front windshield.
Third, its illegal in most places to tint that front windshield, so you're giving yourself false hopes. Stick to tinting sides and rear.

The smoked headlights look really good- looks like you nailed the opacity. You also did a really good job giving the wheels a flat black appearance- if you wanted a more hyper black type effect then im afraid I don't have any advice for you- i have no idea how to fix a matte look : /

·
Registered
871 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Okay, I can't make the passenger windows look tinted without me messing it up, it looks all choppy and bad simple as that. I also added some other things, see if you can point them out.

and heres the Original. And I'll note that I'm borrowing that picture from a dude who has a high res shot of this haha, I have the same car but I use my cell as my camera :(

·
Registered
611 Posts
[quote author=wheelindixie link=topic=68272.msg1178530#msg1178530 date=1170250813]
Debadged 2.3
smoked side marker light
smoked foglight

If you're doing the debadging of the 2.3, then why not yank the door mouldings?
[/quote]

you missed his blacked door handles.