Mazda3 Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all,

This is my first post and Im buying some new tires to replace the craptastic Goodyear eagles that were stock on my M3. I luckily got 35K out of them.......heres my choices that i am looking at:

PS, im a average driver that would like good tread and lower noise, good handling would be a plus.

BFGoodrich g-Force Sport

Avon Tech M550 A/S

Dunlop SP Sport Signature

Kumho ECSTA ASX

I can get them all for about the same price with the exception of the kumho's a little cheaper. I know that the dunlops are a new tire for 2007 .......Dunlop produce good tires?

Any opinions would be greatly appreciated :D Hopefully someday I will be helpful to one of you!

·
Registered
781 Posts
I'm not entirely sure about any of those tires. Personally if I were to choose one of those I'd probably go with the Dunlop. In my experience unidirectional tires are a little quieter than those that aren't. I changed my tires at about 32K and got Yokohama Avid 420s for about $415 out the door. I love them. Whatever you decide, do some comparison shopping. Tires are one of the most widely priced items.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
yeah i agree about pricing, i have done about a month worth of research but reviews tend to be so wide spread on these tires. I was hoping a mazda3 owner could give more feedback if owned. It seems like there are great tires and ones that suck and the 15 other choices all blend into the middle.

·
Registered
1,117 Posts