Mazda3 Forums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
148 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ordered from StreetUnit for $98. Includes all the hardware for installing this kit onto your MS3.
1 of : ProSport Oil Filter Adaptor Plate - MS6, MS3 & CX7 (for use with spin on oil filter conversion)
1 of : Spin-On Oil Filter Conversion Kit: MAZDASPEED 6, 3 & CX7 (with top mounted oil cooler)

I would take time to do a detailed write up with pictures if I were ever to do this again, simply because it was a PITA for me. I came prepared with the kit, all require tools, working out of your standard garage/driveway home shop with a single 1.5ton hydraulic jack.

Sadly, I'm a mechanical engineer and this installation included no instructions, pictures, guides, torque rates, nothing; just a shiny new package and a personal will to get it installed. Other than that, it was a matter of searching these forums for something close enough to give confidence that you're doing the right thing. It took me roughly 5 hours all in all with a trip to AutoZone and dinner in between.