Mazda3 Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hey - so I've got a 2021 Mazda3 that I've been driving for 3 months (2.5K miles). Everything's been great with the car until Friday night when I, like an idiot, pulled too far into a curb when I was parking. Didn't realize it until Saturday that this appears to have damaged some sort of covering below my car that is below my front bumper. See the attached pics - I think this might be the engine splash shield but not 100% sure. As you can see in the pic, the part is dangling towards the ground, but doesn't actually touch it (car still drives perfectly fine with the part not scraping the ground). I would like to get this fixed - does anyone know roughly how much it would cost to fix something like this (I wouldn't be able to fix it myself)? I'm wondering if the part can even be patched back up even if not completely fixed?

Automotive tire Hood Tire Automotive lighting Tread
Wheel Tire Automotive tire Plant Vehicle

·
Registered
131 Posts
Difficult to say without actually looking at it. Either the piece that is hanging down is damaged or it could be the piece it attaches to is damaged. Worse case both pieces are busted.

On the older 3's, these are kind of crappy and come apart all the time, but I've found aftermarket replacements are cheap. Your car is new, so that is probably not the case. If you crawl under there you might see what the story is and go from there. If you can't do this I'm sure a shop will happily fix for you at the going rates.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·