Mazda3 Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Has anyone attempted something like this? I searched briefly through these forums and didn't come up with any concrete results. However, I apologize if this is a repost of what someone else has done.

I think it would be a really nice and subtle feature to be able add and utilize.

So if anyone has done any research or knows anything about this, please share :D

PS: First post, but I love my new 3!
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
[quote author=stephanie link=topic=69085.msg1197851#msg1197851 date=1171054596]
I just searched for you and came up with nothing as well.. plenty of topics about disabling them. BUT I just wanted to say welcome and make sure you represent your 2.0 here ---> http://www.mazda3forums.com/index.php?topic=64548.0
[/quote]

thanks :D
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Re: Looking for a DIY automatic headlight mod (for 3's w/ non-automatic headligh

[quote author=saluteTOme link=topic=69085.msg1197856#msg1197856 date=1171054676]
Also, please read the rules on the format of the your sig
[/quote]

I couldn't find anything regarding this, I'll assume it's just too long line wise and thus I'll shorten it down.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
shameless bump
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
14,227 Posts
Re: Looking for a DIY automatic headlight mod (for 3's w/ non-automatic headligh

[quote author=ledesordre link=topic=69085.msg1198022#msg1198022 date=1171057917]
[quote author=saluteTOme link=topic=69085.msg1197856#msg1197856 date=1171054676]
Also, please read the rules on the format of the your sig
[/quote]

I couldn't find anything regarding this, I'll assume it's just too long line wise and thus I'll shorten it down.
[/quote]

http://www.mazda3forums.com/index.php?topic=42.0

#5
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
892 Posts
I'm pretty sure the stock sensor is just a photoresistor or something simple along those lines... thing is the stock sensor is located in the rearview isn't it? So those of us with the lower end amenities packages may not even have the wiring available to tie into.

Even if we do have the wiring it would be difficult to do it cleanly. You could poke something up through the dash, but hooking up the wiring is a huge unknown.

Probably requires a ton more effort then it's worth IMO
 
1 - 8 of 8 Posts
Top