Mazda3 Forums banner
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
327 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I just got an insurance settlement of about $100. Not much money but it's going towards the car because the COBB SF intake I bought has given me the mod bug...but I want to spend it on the car for sure. Any ideas for mods? $100 is not the limit but I don't want to spend a ton of money seeing as I'm a poor college student. So pretty much I'm looking for a relatively inexpensive mod. I'm very open to suggestions.

·
Registered
410 Posts
I say rear motor mount, maybe shifter bushings. They will give you a really nice feel without spending to much money.

·
Registered
327 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
The motor mounts and the shifter bushings are mods that I have thought about. I'm relatively new to car modification...would you think that I would be able to either of those things by myself or should I pay someone to install them? Brands and prices?

·
Registered
410 Posts
Both mods are very straight forward, They should come with instructions but I know you can find How To's on them.
Just take your time and you should have no problems.

·
Registered
1,848 Posts
I agree with shifter bushings and rear motor mount...those are the two modifications I first went with

after that, I would say go with the cobb sf and turbo inlet combo....it might be out of your price range....but it's definitely a nice addition to your car

all the other upgrades get pretty expensive....like downpipe, FMIC, TMIC cobb AP, etc.....so I would stick with the rear motor mount and shifter bushings for now

Cp-e makes a REAL nice rear motor mount....kind of pricey...but definitely worth it for minimal vibrations and maximum performance....

TWM, mazda3mods, street unit all make shifter bushings

·
Registered
462 Posts