Mazda3 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hello, all. i guess i've already made a few other posts, but i figured i would give good intro to myself and my new ride.

my name is jason and i'm from utah. i'm not new to japanese cars, but i am new to mazda. for the last 4 and a half years, i've been driving an isuzu (badged geo). i absolutely love my storm. about a year ago, i turbo'd it (did all the work myself). however, almost 4 weeks ago, the hg blew and i'm not going to pay what the car is worth for someone else to fix it when i can do it myself; i just don't have a garage to work on my car (never fun trying to fix stuff in the snow).

after much discussion, my wife and i decided that because we're having our second child in about 2 months, it's time for me to buy a more family-oriented car. after much searching and test-driving, i found my car. about the time i turbo'd the storm, the wife and i test drove a ms6 and a ms3 and we loved them, so i had reservations about driving a n/a 3. i was actually surprised about how quick it was. after test driving the car, i knew i had found my next car. the only problems with the car were small dents and a small rust spot (it's in a weird spot). i made the dealership put in to the contract that they would fix all the dents and rust spot.