Mazda3 Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
2,078 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Alright, a big reason behind this post is my frustration coming to a raging boil with living at home.

I graduated from college last May. While attending university for 2 years, I lived on campus for one year, then moved back home for the second year. I came back home to 1. save money 2. be with my family during a nasty parental divorce. I finished that year, got a good job and have been working full time since May. I've wanted to move out of the house, but many family things have kept me here. My younger brother doesnt have a male role model around (which my dad was failing to do anyways) and my mom is soo unstable/unsecure from the terrible divorce that there are times she literally cannot be left unattended. I'm constantly thrown into the middle of the ongoing divorce (over 2 years long and going) about crap that I should never be involved in in the first place. I'm paying rent, paying several utilities, pay for moms cell phone and AAA (come on I'm a caring guy at least). In return I have a place to sleep and keep my stuff at, some meals, but I cannot deal with the drama that comes. The problems have come to afflict my relationship with my gf, as she cant stand to see me assume responsibilities that are not mine. I guess the time is now to do what is best for me, and allow me to move on. I just feel bad knowing that the people at home may be worse off and be upset at me.

with that said, I've been searching for a place to live...

·
Registered
17,743 Posts
things happen but you are helping your family and that is important. your girl should not say that she cant stand you assume responsibility. it is your family and i think you need to do what you can to help them out. it may "suck" right now cause you are not as free as you would like, but it is your mother and your brother.

to me family comes 1st, i would sacrifice things in order to help them if it came to it.

·