Mazda3 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
817 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well technically 2 firearms. I driving down the road when I pass a state trooper that is sitting on the side of the road facing traffic and he pulls out behind me. Shortly thereafter he gives me the blue light special and I pull over. He comes up to the window and asks how I am and I say I'm doing good but would like to inform him I have a HCP ( Handgun Carry Permit ) and I am armed. He asks where my weapons are and I tell him I have one on my right hip which I was open carrying and one in my front left pocket. He then asks if I'm a cop which was a little weird but I say no. He then asks me to exit the vehicle and takes possession of my firearms and lays them on the truck of my car and asks for my DL, proof of ins., and reg. which I give him. He mentions that my tint looks to dark and that he will look at that in a minute. I thinking shit that's like a 100 dollar ticket. He takes my info and firearms back to his car and comes back a short time later with my seatbelt ticket and I'm thinking he gave me a break on the tint. He says he wants me to sit in my car and he will lay the firearms on the seat beside me and when I pull of I can put them where ever I like. Now here's where it gets a little weird. Before he sets the guns down he asks to talk to me at the back of my car. When I get there he's like " I smell marijuana." and I tell him that I have no idea what he is talking about. So he goes through all the drugs and of course the whole time I'm like "No Sir." when he asks if I have any on me. Then he says he noticed I smoke and asks if I smoke cigars too to which I reply that I like a good cigar every now and then and I smoke Black and Milds from time to time. He even goes as far to ask me if I'm a terrorist or if I'm on the terrorist watch list lol. He was kinda laughing when he asked that though. I was anticipating him asking to search my car but then he says that I seem like a