Mazda3 Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
613 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Mods, I wasn't sure where to put this, so I apologize and feel free to move it wherever. :?

Anyway, I'm new to the aftermarket scene, and I really only want to do one or two things to my car. The first being angel eyes, but that's not the main thing.

But first of all, will my Mazda dealer install aftermarket parts (more specifically a Borla Exhaust), or do I have to bring them to a shop? I'm not quite auto savvy enough to install anything like this. How much would labor cost for something like that?

Thanks for the help, I'm just kind of lost.

P.S. What is the race pipe everyone refers to with the Borla exhaust? Does it come with it or do I buy it seperately? (Price?)

·
Registered
1,325 Posts
Your dealer will probably install it, warranty their work only, and try to rape you on labor cost. I don't think a shop would charge as much as the dealer.

·
Registered
613 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
[quote author=ebhcr link=topic=70666.msg1237876#msg1237876 date=1172631827]
Your dealer will probably install it, warranty their work only, and try to rape you on labor cost. I don't think a shop would charge as much as the dealer.
[/quote]

Hmm, okay. Thanks a lot. So exactly how much moolah are we talking about? :shock:

·
Registered
1,325 Posts
I'm pretty sure labor is $86/hr from the dealer, I saw the415 say it a few times.

I wouldn't know, but the best way is to get some quotes from local shops.

·
Registered
339 Posts