·
Registered
1,842 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
motor1? ams oil?

·
Registered
1,960 Posts
[quote author=udontknowajck link=topic=66978.msg1150023#msg1150023 date=1168839085]
motor1? ams oil?
[/quote]
I can't say that I familiar with motor1.
I have been using Mobil 1 for well over 20 years with excellent results. Their 5W-30 oil would be a good choice.

·
Registered
1,842 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
typo....Mobil 1

·
Registered
2,593 Posts
I use mobil1 in my motorcycle, so i'll be using the same in my speed 3 :-D I use the 15k mile stuff and do 5k changes in my bike. probably will do 5k on the MS3 depending on what the oil looks / smells like at earlier intervals.

·
Registered
355 Posts
amsoil!! considered the best oil on the market, and depending where you live (temperatures) you may want 5w, or 10w...5w-30 is a solid choice though. I read on the net while researching for another car (1992 mr2 turbo, blown engine though :( ) that amsoil is number one, and royal purple is considered #3...i forget who is #2 though.

·
Registered
4,537 Posts
Ive heard too much about Amsoil being a scam or once you buy they dont leave you alone. If it were any good, you could get it at autozone and it would sell on its own, not because of suspect marketing tactics. Plus Amsoil dosent have anywhere near the research $$ that Pennzoil and Mobil have.

·
Registered
355 Posts
Well you know what they say about opinions right?? they're like @#$holes...everyone's got one! this thread could go on forever. when it comes to engine oil, the most important aspects are not usually the name on the bottle, but the grade of the oil (0w,5w,10w,etc) and whether its synthetic or mineral based.

·
Registered
184 Posts
[quote author=edrection link=topic=66978.msg1150264#msg1150264 date=1168867925]
pennzoil platinum is good stuff. cheaper than mobil 1
[/quote]