Mazda3 Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
2,917 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Yup I ate shit monday, broke my collar bone. Thought I could pull off a backflip, guess not. Not exactly the same as back handplanting on the half pipe. Driving is a real bitch, hurts too much. Sucks most is I have two season passes and im out for at least 9 weeks. Season is basically over. Also one hand typing is lame and takes forever. Poke fun, give pointers on how a back flip should go, mechanically speaking... go off heel edge, arch more etc, or just talk shit lol :p

http://s28.photobucket.com/albums/c240/nderr27/?action=view&current=MOV01151.flv

·
Registered
9,451 Posts
Damn.

Dude, you know your supposed to land on your board right? Or did they skip that in Snow boarding 101 for you?

I'm just kidding. That looks painful as hell. Worst I have ever managed was a couple of bad bruises skiing. Then again I have never tried a flip on skis before (most has been a 360 with a grab off a jump).
-Matt

·
Registered
2,917 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Haha yea I probably should have some more time in before tryin it but pulling similar shit on a quarter pipe made me feel good bout it. Now im not feelin too hot about the whole thing lol

Hurts 10x more now then it did right after. I got up grabbed my goggles and went to hit a box and i was like oh shit I cant lift my arm. Felt my shoulder and soon as my hand felt the bone pushing up my skin like 3\4" I went into shock I guess. No pain. Then I was goin to walk down to my car to leave and i slipped fell and tried to get back up, and couldnt, that was it i just layed there til ski patrol took me down.

·
Registered
31,080 Posts
Bummer! Hope you heal up soon...

a friend just tore up his ankle in whiteout conditions (tahoe). His doctor told him he'd probably have problems with it forever, even if surgery goes perfect. :?

·
Registered
2,917 Posts
Discussion Starter #5