Mazda3 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
487 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Greetings

My first post here so maybe I'll say a lil bit about myself. I'm a noob (since average knowledge just doesn't cut it around here) with a 3 week old 07 silver S Touring. I'll put her picture at the end of this post.
Back on the topic; I'm looking into installing a CAI on my new baby but I am wondering if the '06 material will be compatible. The websites I've been looking at don't seem to have anything compatible for 07 models but I don't think that is due to incompatibility.
I'm looking for functionality and it looks like main ones out there are Ingen and AEM and they're both similar in price. Now assuming that 06 CAIs are compatible, what brand would be better?
And one last thing; who do you guys recommend I should do business with?

Here's the right out of the dealer picture of my baby before I had my tints installed (sorry for bad cellphone picture quality):

Funky

·
Registered
4,781 Posts
the cai for the 06's should fit the 07's as well. As far as I know, there wasn't any changes to the engine bay.

·
Registered
128 Posts
It should fit. I have a 2004 sport. Blew my engine and just had an 07 engine installed. My Injen bolted up just as it did on my 04 engine. My vibrant exhaust fit too.

·
Registered
487 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Glad to hear that. Now which brand would you guys suggest? I don't need it to get too loud, I'm just looking for functionality.

·
Registered
487 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Lets ad the F2 intake to this thread too.
Now seriously, why do so many people have picked AEM intakes and others picked Injen ones while a real small # of people have F2, eventhough it seems like F2 gives the best performance?
What is really the deciding factor between all of these?

·
Premium Member
2,719 Posts
my vote is for the F2, no cels and nice gains.

·
Registered
487 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Any recommendations on where I should get it from?