Mazda3 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 213 Posts

·
Registered
23,017 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm beginning to think that I can't.

I've been talking to and trying to be friends with my ex for about the last 2 months.. it's been all good until today.

I was trying to be a friend and we were talking about football. He's a big WVU football fan and he was going on a rampage talking about how important the game tomorrow is.. and me being the typical girl asked him why it was so important (the only thing I like about football is drinking beer and tailgating). He started being a smartass knowitall football guy saying "HELLO, where do we live? WHO should be our favorite team, and DO WE GET THE RESPECT WE DESERVE" (copied and pasted from our conversation).. I was like "well, I don't know a lot about football, SORRY." I guess that pissed him off because he said "I have to go, have a great day" (cop out).

I understand that he likes football but not everyone else does... I was just trying to talk about a topic that would interest him and he had to be a jerk about it. Fuck that, I think I'm done trying to talk to him.

ANYWAY anyone else feel free to share your nightmare(or not) stories about trying to be friends with your ex.

·
Registered
4,344 Posts
well i tried to be friends with my ex a while ago, but it didn't work. But the problem was that we got along to well....and i had to end it before it messed up other things in my life.

·
Registered
933 Posts
HAHAHA. geez... this guy sounds like football is the love of his life and you never were lol. I like football too, but i dont get in fights about it!