Mazda3 Forums banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

· Registered
2017 Mazda 3 HB
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,
First post here. I am having a 2017 Mazda 3 HB, 108k milage. Bought it second hand last year.

Here and there a am getting a red light on dashboard for low brake fluid and I need to top it up. I have got it looked both in a Mazda dealership and recently to an independent shop but neither of them was able to find any issue with the brakes (pads, rotors and calipers checked). No leak observed either.

Has anyone experienced something similar? Any clue what this could be?

Cheers,
George

· Registered
2017 Mazda 3 HB
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks Grendel65 ~ As a newbie I didnt know that this is really an option/existed. I topped up my brake fluid yesterday ~ should I wait for some time before running the test? or it will be the same after driving the car a day or two?
Any good product refernce will be great as well ~ I find a few on amazon ~ even an electronic one!

· Registered
284 Posts
Hi all,
First post here. I am having a 2017 Mazda 3 HB, 108k milage. Bought it second hand last year.

Here and there a am getting a red light on dashboard for low brake fluid and I need to top it up. I have got it looked both in a Mazda dealership and recently to an independent shop but neither of them was able to find any issue with the brakes (pads, rotors and calipers checked). No leak observed either.

Has anyone experienced something similar? Any clue what this could be?

Cheers,
George
George I just wanted to be sure I didn't miss something? I did not read anywhere that you have had to "continuously" add brake fluid? Did I miss something? Also did the dealership miss inspecting for leaks?
There has been some good suggesting posted but unless you are having to fill the brake resivor on an ongoing basis your problem is elswhere in your brake syste?

Maybe an update and some clarity about your brake problem may be in order?

· Registered
2017 Mazda 3 HB