Mazda3 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
101 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
im starting to worry about blowing a rod out of the side of my engine. so i want to build it befor it blows. as im not new to bolt-ons i am a noob to building engines. so i know i need rods pistons and stuff but what else. which ones. i have no clue really where to start or which way to head and im not ashamed to asked. so please any help would be great.... THANKS

·
Registered
1,009 Posts
Can't tell but from your pic it looks like you're in a regular 3?

Maybe tell everybody what you're working with so far to help get things rolling? Also, what's your end goal for the car, power/drivability?

·
Registered
101 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
that pic is my 2005 mazda3 which i wrecked last year now i have a 2008.5 mazdaspeed

mods..
cobb fmic
cp-e dp/bce
cp-e nano
pg fuel pump internals
cobb ap v1.03 maps

im about to get the cp-e turbo inlet and would like to upgrade turbo(reworked)

im looking to get 300-350 whp daily/weekend driver(i have other cars)

·
Registered
1,009 Posts
Cool, well that should be more than enough info to get the ball rolling for the knowledgable guys in here.

·
Registered
1,009 Posts
[quote author=udontknowajck link=topic=134571.msg2892768#msg2892768 date=1233033441]
:dur:
[/quote]

?

·
Registered
2,387 Posts
You do not have enough mods to worry about blowing your engine. If you are that wprried about it...waste your money and build it.

·
Registered
514 Posts
Blown engine? With a few bolt ons? :lol:

Now, if you had a MBC cranked up, maybe. ^^^What he said^^^

·
Registered
1,173 Posts
[quote author=Truredspeed3 link=topic=134571.msg2893196#msg2893196 date=1233067057]
You do not have enough mods to worry about blowing your engine. If you are that wprried about it...waste your money and build it.
[/quote]

+1