Mazda3 Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
76 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi guys, i'm a real newbie at this. :dur:

My intentions are to install infinity reference speakers(not components) at the front. and amp all four speakers. 2006S sedan. i have 6 speakers, none bose system. i may install rear aftermarket speakers but at this time i'm not sure. Thats about it no intentions of sub.

i have gone through many post and pretty much have an idea how to install the front speakers. i also know that i have to get a navone LOC(4 channel). i intend to install the amp below the passenger front seat.

My question is, :?:

1) does anyone have a walkthrough with pictures to installing an amp under passenger front seat
2) how is all the wiring one on the LOC to the amp and the amp to the speaker wires?
3) how do you run wires? i mean rca and speaker wires( by speaker wires i think i mean wires that go from the amp back to the headunit)
4) how do u ground the amp if i install it under the seat, do i also need to install it atop of a piece of plywood? :klavergreg: :klavergreg:

i seen post that run the wire from the glove box down the carpet and then through the passenger side sills, but i'm not sure. pleaes correct me if i am wrong

i might be wrong but it seems like the RCA cable run from the LOC to the amp. subsequently, the amp have some wires that run to the speakers. do these wires that run from the amp, go back to the wires that i splice for the LOC??

i'm think i'm absolute clueless how this should start. please help anyone. i'm really interested with this self install because i think it would greatly enhance my knowledge. please help fellow M3 owners

·
Registered
76 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
i know that route sounds cool but i have asked around my friends no one really knows. besides i wanna diy if i can. i kjust need the knowhow.

thanks for your reply though!

·
Registered
76 Posts
Discussion Starter #4