Mazda3 Forums banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

· Registered
248 Posts
[quote author=LeeLee link=topic=4644.msg63348#msg63348 date=1081366334]
Since you've already paid for your car, you will be the last person to get your hands on that car. They will offer that car to everyone else who walks in the door. You will only get your car when it becomes absolutely certain that no one else will buy that car except for you.

When will that be? I wouldn't hold my breath if I were you.
[/quote]

I know this is an old post, but I ran across it and wanted to straighten this myth out! I'm a former car salesman. The reality is nothing like this person claims. When you order a car, the car is not sold until the day you drive it off the lot. It's not financed, it's not registered with the manufacturer as sold, and the salesman, sales manager and finance manager have not receieved a single dollar worth of commission. They are anxious for you to take home your new car. Do slip ups happen? Yes. I've had ordered cars to find their way onto the lot because the person checking in the cars failed to flag it as a sold unit. Does it happen often? NO. However, believe me, everyone involved that receives a commission is dying for you to take your new car home.