Mazda3 Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So, my 1996 Toyota Camry I've been rocking for 9 years finally came to an explosive end at 273,543 miles. I'm looking to buy a used Mazda 3, or even a 6.
Autotrader has this 2006 Mazda3 quoted at $7900 cash, vehicle has 130,000 miles.

http://www.autotrader.com/fyc/vdp.jsp?ct=u&car_id=300419130&dealer_id=56973777&car_year=2006&systime=&doors=&model=MAZDA3&search_lang=en&start_year=1981&keywordsfyc=&keywordsrep=&highlightFirstMakeModel=&search_type=both&distance=25&min_price=&rdm=1307675616137&drive=&marketZipError=false&advanced=&fuel=&keywords_display=&lastBeginningStartYear=1981&end_year=2012&showZipError=n&make2=&certified=&engine=&dma=PHOENIX_NO&page_location=findacar%3A%3Aispsearchform&body_code=0&transmission=&default_sort=&max_mileage=&color=&address=85008&sort_type=priceDESC&max_price=9000&make=MAZDA&seller_type=d&num_records=100&cardist=6&standard=false

Doesn't look like the best deal in town, but what do you guys think? (I really do like these models, after 9 years of the same car, time for a change!!) How long could I make this baby last me with 130,000 already packed on? Carfax doesn't show any horrible things, but the lack of servicing or oil changes disturbs me :/ I'll know more when I test drive it tomorrow, but any thoughts are appreciated. Thanks!

·
theykickedmeoffnasioc
15,460 Posts
Its been modded (who knows how well/tastefully), has some nasty looking stains inside, needs body work outside, and that many miles on an 06? Theyre asking 1-2k too much imo. Find yourself a better deal

·
Registered
10,760 Posts
What mods? the dash strip and window switch plates were dealer accessories.

Looks clean enough, but like Six said, too much for an 06 with that many miles. Regardless of whether you pick up that one or another 3, make sure you check the passenger side motor mount, it's really the only downfall on these cars.

·
theykickedmeoffnasioc
15,460 Posts