GForce Performance Chip Kit anygood ? - Mazda3 Forums : The #1 Mazda 3 Forum


FMVPerformance.com is the premier Mazda 3 Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-13-2011, 11:41 AM   #1
mm92
Moped Rider
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: laval
Posts: 14
Default GForce Performance Chip Kit anygood ?

hey guys,

so i was looking at chips for my Mazda3 and i came across the Gforce Performance Chip Kit, the price is 69.99$ instead of 399.99$.

basically what i wanna know is if it actually works or is it a scam ?

let me know what you think!

heres the link to the GForce Performance Chip kit: http://www.gfchips.com/mazda3.aspx


thanks!
mm92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-13-2011, 11:55 AM   #2
Carowen
F1 Driver
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: bernardsville, New Jersey
Posts: 2,934
Default Re: GForce Performance Chip Kit anygood ?

its crap
__________________
|Bc Coil-Overs|SPC Rear Camber Kit|8k HID Lows and Fogs| 7k Angel Eyes| 17x7.5 Speedy Lite-Fin Wrapped in 225/45/17 General Exclaim UHP| Custom Interior- Painted pillars, Door panels two Toned Black and Red Suede, Black Leather Headliner|
Carowen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2011, 11:57 AM   #3
Steve
Your average forum a**hole
 
Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: The Heat
Posts: 36,000
Default GForce Performance Chip Kit anygood ?

if today wasnt Friday, id go off the handle in this thread... but come on dude... think about this logically for 2 fucking seconds, then bang your head against the wall for even posting this thread.
Steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2011, 12:44 PM   #4
verto
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Pasadena, MD / Woodbridge, VA
Posts: 3,389
Send a message via MSN to verto
Default Re: GForce Performance Chip Kit anygood ?

looks legit.
__________________
MS CAI - F2 CBE - ACT Flywheel - ACT Clutch - ACT Pressure Plate - MS 6 Speed Trans - TWM Desert Eagle Shift Knob - MS Springs - MS Shocks - MS Rear Camber Links - Techna-fit SS Brake Lines - Hawk HPS Pads - Cosworth BSD - Ported TB - 2.0L Oil Filter Conversion - LED Door Sills - Sharkfin Antenna - 35% Tint
verto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2011, 02:03 PM   #5
akaveli
F1 Driver
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Petersburg, VA
Posts: 3,589
Send a message via AIM to akaveli Send a message via Yahoo to akaveli
Default Re: GForce Performance Chip Kit anygood ?

Best mod ever!
__________________
|SOLD|
akaveli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2011, 05:34 PM   #6
pinkcheese
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2,740
Default Re: GForce Performance Chip Kit anygood ?

3 posts and you are asking about a chip. Not a great way to introduce yourself.
Don't mind these people we are just sick of people asking about chips for these cars. DO yourself a favor and use the search function before posting, this will prevent forum hostility to already answered questions
pinkcheese is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2011, 06:30 PM   #7
mau5
F1 Driver
 
mau5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 4,156
Default Re: GForce Performance Chip Kit anygood ?

Go and buy a bag of Lays Sour Cream and Onion, best chips ever. You will notice a difference in the low end.
__________________

Currently Jeep'n - 08 Wrangler Black on Black
mau5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2011, 08:51 PM   #8
adumbrille
Le Mans: Prototype Class
 
adumbrille's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Washington
Posts: 2,436
Default Re: GForce Performance Chip Kit anygood ?

If there was a chip that gave 60hp for $69 we'd all be running it in a heartbeat. I like how they have one for the Bugatti veyron...lol Like they actually would've bought a veyron and developed a chip for it LoL.

I've spent probably $3000 or so on mods to make my car go faster and probably only gained 30 to 40 hp over stock. Just to give you an idea on how much power costs on these cars. Take a look at my build section if you want to see.

There is a thing called hypertech, which is about $350 and you plug it into your car for 7 hp and 10 tq. That's the closest thing to a 'magical chip' for our cars.
__________________
Build Thread:

http://www.mazda3forums.com/index.php?topic=188505.0
adumbrille is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2011, 09:01 PM   #9
itstillruns
F1 Driver
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Orlando
Posts: 3,596
Default Re: GForce Performance Chip Kit anygood ?

and it wont work with 2.0 mazda 3s
itstillruns is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Mazda3 Forums : The #1 Mazda 3 Forum > Technical / Model / Performance > Powertrain 2004-2009 Mazda3 > Modifications

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.